Employment Institute - https://www.iz.sk - logoqr kod na stranku

Orkney Islands - UKM65

UKM65 map
area in square kmyear 20121 086
GDP per capita in PPS of EU averageyear 201092,00
Distance from Bratislava1775 km
Distance from Košice1949 km

Source: Eurostat; shortened variable name does not necessarily precisely describe contents of this v

other regions in Highlands and Islands : Caithness and Sutherland and Ross and Cromarty, Inverness and Nairn and Moray, Badenoch and Strathspey, Lochaber, Skye and Lochalsh and Argyll and the Islands, Eilean Siar (Western Isles), Orkney Islands and Shetland Islands

Neighbouring regions:


Current statistics

June 2019: number of unemployed at the labour offices: 166012, of which 60179 are long term unemployed, unemployment rate 6.0% (2.2% long term unemployment)

Highest unemployment: Rimavská Sobota 19.3% (11.2%), Revúca 18.3% (9.5%), Kežmarok 17.0% (7.7%), Rožňava 15.0% (8.2%), Vranov nad Topľou 14.8% (7.1%)

Lowest unemployment:: Bratislava V 2.2%, Trenčín 2.4%, Hlohovec 2.6%, Nitra 2.7%, Ilava 2.7%