Employment Institute - https://www.iz.sk - logoqr kod na stranku

Shropshire CC - UKG22

UKG22 map
area in square kmyear 20123 197
GDP per capita in PPS of EU averageyear 201080,00
Distance from Bratislava1483 km
Distance from Košice1737 km

Source: Eurostat; shortened variable name does not necessarily precisely describe contents of this v

other regions in Shropshire and Staffordshire : Telford and Wrekin, Shropshire CC, Stoke-on-Trent and Staffordshire CC

Neighbouring regions: Cheshire CC, Herefordshire, County of, Worcestershire, Telford and Wrekin, Staffordshire CC, Flintshire and Wrexham and Powys


Current statistics

April 2019: number of unemployed at the labour offices: 166256, of which 62458 are long term unemployed, unemployment rate 6.0% (2.3% long term unemployment)

Highest unemployment: Rimavská Sobota 19.5% (11.4%), Revúca 19.1% (9.5%), Kežmarok 17.4% (7.9%), Rožňava 16.1% (8.3%), Vranov nad Topľou 15.5% (7.3%)

Lowest unemployment:: Bratislava V 2.1%, Trenčín 2.2%, Hlohovec 2.5%, Trnava 2.6%, Galanta 2.6%