Employment Institute - https://www.iz.sk - logo

Brussels - BE10

BE10 map
number of inhabitantsyear 20121 159 448
area in square kmyear 2012161
GDP per capita in PPSyear 201054 700
GDP per capita in PPS of EU averageyear 2010223
Unemployment rateyear 201217,40
unemployment rage, maleyear 201217,90
unemployment rate, femaleyear 201216,70
Gender difference in unemploymentyear 20121,20
Employment rateyear 201349,30
employment rate, maleyear 201355,40
employment rate, femaleyear 201343,70
Gender gap in employment rateyear 201310,10
Distance from Bratislava964 km
Distance from Košice1233 km
demographic pyramid Brussels,


Structure of employed by education

Employment by educationyear 2012391100%

Source: Eurostat; shortened variable name does not necessarily precisely describe contents of this v

sub regions Brussels : Arr. de Bruxelles-Capitale / Arr. van Brussel-Hoofdstad

other regions in Brussels : Brussels

Neighbouring regions: Prov. Vlaams-Brabant