Employment Institute - https://www.iz.sk - logoqr kod na stranku

Cumbria - UKD1

UKD1 map
number of inhabitantsyear 2012497 019
area in square kmyear 20127 183
GDP per capita in PPSyear 201023 000
GDP per capita in PPS of EU averageyear 201094,00
Unemployment rateyear 20126,40
unemployment rage, maleyear 20126,70
unemployment rate, femaleyear 20126,00
Gender difference in unemploymentyear 20120,70
Employment rateyear 201359,10
employment rate, maleyear 201363,40
employment rate, femaleyear 201354,80
Gender gap in employment rateyear 20138,40
Distance from Bratislava1549 km
Distance from Košice1780 km
demographic pyramid Cumbria,


Structure of employed by education

Employment by educationyear 2012199100%

Source: Eurostat; shortened variable name does not necessarily precisely describe contents of this v

sub regions Cumbria : West Cumbria and East Cumbria

other regions in NORTH WEST : Cumbria, Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Lancashire and Merseyside

Neighbouring regions: Tees Valley and Durham, Northumberland and Tyne and Wear, Lancashire, North Yorkshire, Eastern Scotland and South Western Scotland


Current statistics

May 2019: number of unemployed at the labour offices: 164957, of which 61307 are long term unemployed, unemployment rate 6.0% (2.2% long term unemployment)

Highest unemployment: Rimavská Sobota 19.4% (11.3%), Revúca 18.5% (9.6%), Kežmarok 17.5% (7.7%), Rožňava 15.4% (8.4%), Vranov nad Topľou 15.1% (7.1%)

Lowest unemployment:: Bratislava V 2.0%, Trenčín 2.2%, Trnava 2.6%, Hlohovec 2.6%, Myjava 2.6%